ASUS EEE Keyboard – PC

The touch-screen

The touch-screen

Asus have come out with a really interesting idea here. At first glance, I thought it was just a fancy new keyboard from them to hook up to your EEE netbook which normally come with difficult to use keyboards. I was totally blown away when I realized it was a PC, complete with 16 GB space, 1 GB RAM, a few USB ports, Wifi, Bluetooth and HDMI/VGA outputs. On top of that, it also has a 5″ touch-screen on the side that probably acts as a mini-display of sorts.

eee_keyboard-cebit14331

Amazing! I’d like to know when it is launching and for how much.

Somebody made a comment saying they should have called it the Asus kEEEboard.   🙂

Images courtesy of Engadget.

[Engadget link]

[Engadget gallery link]

[Gizmodo article]

3 Responses to “ASUS EEE Keyboard – PC”


  1. 1 huda March 4, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Wow!! I will luv to have it. niCe blog!

  2. 2 eye^tea April 20, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Brilliant idea, I bought my mom an EEEPC last year and it works smoothly when interfaced with external peripherals and an external display. The only thing i found lacking was its small keyboard and its hard to use spacebar button[it would’nt register keypresses until they’re exactly in the center]. However me mum can type faster with it since she’s a two finger typist.
    From the looks of things they took that matter a little bit too seriously.

  3. 3 Shasta December 14, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Gente,
    por fin hoy llego a una web decente respecto a
    esto, ya que es difícil.
    pienso que lo escrito es totalmente cierto porque quien lo redacta conoce
    estupendamente el material del que comunica.
    La temática de las aplicaciones es sumamente interesante.


Leave a comment




Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

March 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031