8×10 Tasveer – Review

8-x-10-tasveer-20091

Yesterday we went over to the Avenues to watch the latest hindi thriller – 8×10 Tasveer (picture). I’m not a huge fan of hindi movies but I must say it was a refreshing watch.

Th movie was quite different from the standard fare and I have a suspicion that the content is a rip-off (which is usually the case when you get a ‘different’ movie coming from Bollywood).

It stars Akshay Kumar and the story revolves around him where his father has just died in an accident on a boat where some other friends and family members were also present. Soon a murder conspiracy starts and we follow the hero through the plot twists and turns. The interesting part of his character is that he has a supernatural power through which he can look at pictures and psychologically transport himself to any person in that picture at that moment in time and see what happens from that person’s eye-view for about a minute. Its portrayed to be a potentially life-threatening skill that for some reason leaves him needing a blood transfusion almost every time he does it.

A view of the inside of the new Avenues multiplex. Very nicely done design which I couldn't capture properly.

A view of the inside of the new Avenues multiplex. Very nicely done design which I couldn't capture properly.

I won’t say much to ruin the plot, but its definitely a fun watch that had us guessing and re-guessing the culprit. Rohail was pretty much alright through it with an occassional comment, though there was this guy sitting a few seats from us continuously burping!

11 Responses to “8×10 Tasveer – Review”


  1. 1 Sameer Durrani April 20, 2009 at 11:40 am

    got it. They have tried to copy “Butterfly Effect”

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain April 21, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Sameer: Hmm, yeah its somewhat similar, but in this one the guy can’t change anything, he can just observe. Its definitely ‘inspired’. 🙂

  3. 3 inbound marketing December 4, 2012 at 5:47 am

    Good post. I will be experiencing some of these issues
    as well..

  4. 4 Carissa April 24, 2013 at 5:47 am

    These 2 bananas will contain a combined estimated 180-200 calories, which means you will
    not be as hungry at dinner. When following a
    banana diet, you should limit your meals to lunch, dinner and a mid-afternoon
    snack. Blandness for one thing, if only because it is so
    very redundant.

  5. 5 http://razberriketoneslims.com April 28, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting
    about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good
    read. Thanks for sharing!

  6. 6 jojoba oil May 16, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I have found the simplest way to apply this is directly after bathing.
    For something so incredibly ugly, it sure works well.
    The question he used to ask himself and to everyone else almost everyday for which the answer we still
    don’t know.

  7. 7 Auravie July 12, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in
    accession capital to assert that I acquire
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  8. 8 Antoine July 15, 2013 at 9:32 am

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered
    It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist different customers like its aided me. Good job.

  9. 9 musclezx90review.com July 22, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    You’re so cool! I don’t think I have read something like that before.

    So wonderful to discover somebody with a few unique thoughts on this topic.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  10. 10 Orlando Seo Company July 24, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this website; this web site consists of remarkable and actually excellent information in support of
    visitors.

  11. 11 how can i get pregnant fast August 9, 2013 at 12:19 am

    What’s up, after reading this awesome paragraph i am also cheerful to share my know-how here with mates.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

