A really long weekend in Kuwait – what to do?

happy-holidays

We’ve been given nine days off for the Eid holidays. It actually four working days and the Thursday is a rest day (sweet!). Coupled with the weekends on both sides and you have nine days to do nothing in Kuwait.

Earlier we were planning to drive to Bahrain and spend a few days there, however, since its Hajj period it will be impossible to get the mandatory KSA transit-visa. A lot of friends and family are also leaving Kuwait during this period so its going to be particularly boring. I’m trying to figure out different things we can do other than me working from home. So far a cruise trip to Failaka Island tops the list. Any suggestions are welcome.

Here’s wishing everybody a great time and Eid greetings in advance.

7 Responses to “A really long weekend in Kuwait – what to do?”


  1. 1 Ahmed December 5, 2008 at 11:20 am

    How about Dubai? I’m going to London as they have some really cool offers on the tickts these days.

  2. 2 Sajjad Naveed December 9, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Well, we have been to Failaka Island and I would suggest if you are going for at least 1-2 day stay then you can have some fun there otherwise single day trip is not a pleasurable experience.

  3. 3 Sabah Hussain December 11, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Sajjad Naveed: Just got back today from Failaka. A day trip and it wasn’t all too bad. I’ll write about it soon and also post some pictures. In fact, I didn’t quite see 2 days worth of activities there but then again I might have missed a few things.

  4. 4 Sajjad Naveed December 14, 2008 at 9:57 am

    @ Sabah : Welcome back from the tour. I hope you must have enjoyed. I didn’t say you will not enjoy but I just said that 1 day is not enough as per my experience because I missed many things.

    Well waiting for your updates about it, especially for pictures so that I can compare with mine, like what I missed which you explored. šŸ™‚

  5. 5 Sabah Hussain December 14, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Sajjad: Yeah I don’t think even I explored it too much. I’ve heard they had jet skis and stuff but we mainly just roamed around and did some Dune Buggy riding. You can see some of the pictures here:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/sabahkamal/tags/failaka/

    I’ll put up the post when I can get out of my lazy state. šŸ™‚

  6. 7 Sajjad Naveed December 25, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Well I have read your post and have seen pictures taken by you. Nice work :). I have also added you on Flicker.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

