Viva, Wataniya and Zain – Free Incoming Calls!

h741

Pick up that land-line phone and call me.

Finally, with the arrival of the 3rd Telecom Operator in Kuwait (Viva), the consumers are finally getting the benefit. All three operators have announced free incoming calls today (technically, Viva is yet to announce it). To my knowledge, this covers both international and local incoming calls. That’s pretty big news and people have been waiting for this for a long, long time.

I guess we owe it to Viva to revitalize the competition in this market. Happy call-receiving everybody!

Now I wonder if they are going to put a charge on outgoing local calls in Kuwait other than the yearly fixed amout of K.D.30. If not, then this is very surprising news indeed.

Sources for this news

Wataniya – I received the SMS myself.

Zain – Its all over the media.

Viva – Its not announced yet but this is the insider news so far and it makes sense too.

10 Responses to “Viva, Wataniya and Zain – Free Incoming Calls!”


  1. 1 Sajjad Naveed December 4, 2008 at 9:48 am

    I picked up my landline and dialed but it said, wrong number… lol

    Absolutely amazing, according to me it’s the liberation of Kuwait in communication and a great gift of Eid for expatriates as well.

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain December 4, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Sajjad: Lol, maybe that’s how they will make it free, you simply can’t call cell phones from the landline. πŸ˜€

    Yeah, its certainly amazing and rightfully called ‘the new era in telecom in Kuwait’.

  3. 3 Sajjad Naveed December 9, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Lol, you didn’t get me. My response “I picked up my landline and dialed but it said, wrong number” was in reply to your sentence “ck up that land-line phone and call me.”

    Well, yes its new era of communication in Kuwait. Not only we can receive free incoming calls but also I can make outgoing calls from mobile now for 50 fills but off course not using Wataniya but callback service πŸ˜› because incoming is free na πŸ˜‰

  4. 4 Sajjad Naveed December 9, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Lol, you didn’t get me. My response “I picked up my landline and dialed but it said, wrong number” was in reply to your sentence “pickup that land-line phone and call me.”

    Well, yes its new era of communication in Kuwait. Not only we can receive free incoming calls but also I can make outgoing calls from mobile now for 50 fills but off course not using Wataniya but callback service πŸ˜› because incoming is free na πŸ˜‰

  5. 5 Sabah Hussain December 11, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Sajjad Naveed: Aah, got that!

  6. 6 Jaber 82 December 17, 2008 at 10:56 am

    well, today its end up! they keep changing the procedure.

  7. 7 Jaber 82 December 17, 2008 at 11:01 am

    (“Dial *2* followed by the phone number then # in order to send a free “Please call me” SMS to your friends) I received this message from wataniya today. I don’t know what the heck they are trying to do!!! guess also what? you cannot contact anymore any mobile with out following this procedure!

  8. 8 maha May 14, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    how do we give a free message for zain????please call me etc etc

  9. 9 como ganar dinero desde casa viendo anuncios January 29, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    We have gone ahead and added a hyperlink back to your
    webpage from one of my clients requesting it.
    I have used your webpage URL: http://sabahkamal.
    wordpress.com/2008/12/03/viva-wataniya-and-zain-free-incoming-calls/ and blog
    title: Viva, Wataniya and Zain – Free Incoming Calls! « My Life to be certain you get the proper anchor text.
    If you woud like to see where your website link has been placed, please e-mail
    me at: dominic.villanueva@gmail.com. Thankyou

  10. 10 software October 7, 2014 at 7:39 am

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to
    be precisely what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write
    content in your case? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating
    on a few of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

IMAG0976_1

IMAG0974_1

IMAG0972_1



People standing in front of the Viva office after evacuation

More Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

