Bitten by Facebook

The Facebook bug has finally bitten me, and its bad! I find myself checking my page every now and then to see what’s going on. I resisted it for a long time but now I’m lost.

Frankly speaking, its a pretty good idea but I think they need to get rid of all those gifts/cards that people keep sending – it gets irritating real fast. If you really want to give me chocolate; I prefer the eatable sort.

Other than that, its great way to hook up with friends & family and to get a glimpse of what’s going on in their lives.

I recently read that the facebook guy (Mark Zuckerberg) is one of the richest self-made bilionaires in the world – Forbes [Link]. So I guess he must have done something right with it. By the way, he is only 23!

Note to self: Do something already!

I guess I should update the status on my facebook now to say that I’m done writing this post. 🙂

2 Responses to “Bitten by Facebook”


  1. 1 Federo Kent September 22, 2008 at 10:50 pm

    You obviously haven’t seen this site that talks about addiction to Facebook.

    Check it out here: http://www.jroller.com/evans/entry/deleted_facebook_account

  2. 2 umair September 23, 2008 at 10:51 am

    to tell the truth, i never got addicted to it. the only thing that i enjoy is the pictures that ppl post and the comments that others write. that is the only thing that makes me visit facebook.

    I use orkut for any community discussions and i still think that orkut has done man things right. They just didnt build upon the initial success.

    as for doing something on your own, try thinking of a simple application and try to make it. once you find out that you can really make something,then think about somethnĂ­ng revolutionary to make. but rest assured,it requires a lot of dedication to get somthing done


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

IMAG0976_1

IMAG0974_1

IMAG0972_1



People standing in front of the Viva office after evacuation

More Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

