My Logitech Nano laser mouse

nano-mouse_640x480.jpg

I ordered the Logitech VX Nano laser mouse from Amazon a few weeks ago and got it delivered to recently from U Shop We Ship (these guys are doing pretty speedy deliveries). I had been searching for a good cordless mouse for a while now because my corded optical mouse was beginning to bother me and the cable just kept getting in the way.

After a lot of research I decided to get this one. It has a cool dual scrolling feature (it can be put in free spin mode for scrolling through long documents or the ratchet mode that is good for precision stuff). The scroll wheel also rocks to the left and right giving you two more buttons. Add to that two more buttons (other than left/right click) and a search button behind the wheel and you’ve got a good load of fully configurable buttons with this nifty device.

The overall ergonomics and performance of the mouse are great and I’ve got nothing to complain about. The mouse also comes with a handy pouch to store it in as well as a USB extension if you want to connect it to your desktop PC. It uses two AAA batteries which promise to give you about 6 months usage which isn’t bad at all.I’m saving the best feature for last and that is the USB receiver. It is so small that you can just plug it in your USB port and forget all about it. I’ve been using it with my laptop for two weeks now and haven’t had to unplug it once.

2 Responses to “My Logitech Nano laser mouse”


  1. 1 Umer Iqbal January 27, 2008 at 11:44 am

    How long did they take to ship it to Kuwait?

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain January 27, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    It took about 5 days for them to delivery to my home in Kuwait after it reached their US address.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

