Back from Dubai

I got back from Dubai last week. It was extremely hectic there and worse thing is I couldn’t even attend GITEX. Me and my manager reached the Ramada hotel at 4 am and then we were at the meeting the very next day at 9 am. That day was meetings and normal work and then I was back at the hotel by 6.3o pm.

It became a nightmare to find a taxi to take me to GITEX as apparently all were busy. I was disappointed and thought Dubai could have made better arrangements for transportation as many people were facing this problem. After a while I found a cab and the driver was ready to take me to Mall of Emirates but not GITEX. So, MoE it was and I will be putting up some pics of there soon. The next day was meetings again with a flight back to Kuwait at around midnight.

Bottom line is that I was extremely busy at Dubai and I didn’t get a lot of time to myself there.

4 Responses to “Back from Dubai”


  1. 1 Umair September 18, 2007 at 11:16 am

    you should’ve walked you lazy bum

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain September 18, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    The cab I found to take me to MoE was after walking fo 40 minutes! đŸ™‚

  3. 3 saadil September 18, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Hey! I thought this transport problem is present only here in Islamabad…It means we aren’t the exeption..

  4. 4 Sabah Hussain September 18, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    Well its only this bad in Dubai during GITEX I’m guessing. They just don’t have enough to accomodate the hordes of people that come for it.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

