Karachi, here we come!

End of next week, the three of us are going to Karachi! Leave approved, shopping done and tickets purchased. All that’s left to do now is pack the stuff, so hope everything goes smooth (Inshallah).

It will be the first time I’ll be visiting my home city in three years, as the last time I was there was for my wedding. There’s a lot of excitement back home as everyone is eagerly looking forward to our visit and especially meeting Rohail. We’re also very excited to see everybody after this unusually long gap and take a nice rest.

Finally my folks are finally done with the renovation of our home and they moved in yesterday! Now Rohail’s Dadi (my mother) and Phuppi (my sister) are busy setting up his room – yes, Maliha’s and my room has officially been nominated to him.

Not only that, my cousin is also getting married the next day of our arrival and that should also be loads of fun. The thing about weddings is that it brings the whole family, which is scattered all over the world; together.

We will be gone for almost a month and look forward to eating all sorts of desi/local food and having fun in general.

Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

IMAG0976_1

IMAG0974_1

IMAG0972_1



People standing in front of the Viva office after evacuation

More Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

