Photography fun

On Thursday I thought it was time to practice some of the night photography theory that I had been reading up on lately. You have to start somewhere; so I went over to Eureka with my trusty Z612 and picked up a tripod as that is probably as important as the camera itself if you’re going to be doing any night-time photography. My first stop was on the parking strip right beside the Kuwait Towers on the Gulf Road and I tried to capture some shots of the grand Towers themselves.

This was my first time playing around seriously with the aperture and shutter values. I was pretty impressed at seeing the whole concept in action where I could get different lighting effects just by playing around with these values. Thanks to digital photography where one can fool around as much as he wants without any fear of financial repercussions in the form of film roll usage. I also took a picture of the beach in front of me which was completely dark, however, the result I got on a 13-second long shutter-speed showed me stuff that I couldn’t even see with my eyes.

Then we all headed over to a fishing spot further along the Gulf Road and I captured some more shots. It was kind of humid and we soon called it a day and headed home.

Conclusion: Needless to say, easier read then done! However; practice will get me there.

More photos may be viewed here.

2 Responses to “Photography fun”


  1. 1 Danish June 2, 2007 at 2:21 am

    Thanx alot.

    Nice blog …. *thumbs up*

  2. 2 harmonie22 June 8, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    nice one. what a lovely picture.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

