GM Diet Plan?

healthy-diet-plan.jpg

Just learnt about the GM Diet Plan while reading the blog of a friend. I’m not sure about its authenticity but it promises a loss of 10-17 lbs in a week! Give it a shot…maybe? Read it all here.

Summary

Day One All fruits except bananas. Your first day will consist of all the fruits you want. It is strongly suggested that you consume lots of melons the first day. Especially watermelon and a loupe. If you limit your fruit consumption to melons, your chances of losing three lbs. on first day are very good.

Day Two All vegetables. You are encouraged to eat until you are stuffed with all the raw or cooked vegetables of your choice. There is no limit on the amount or type. For your complex carbohydrate, you will start day two with a large baked potato for breakfast. You may top the potato with one pat of butter.

Day Three A mixture of fruits and vegetables of your choice. Any amount, any quantity. No bananas yet. No potatoes today.

Day Four Bananas and milk. Today you will eat as many as eight bananas and drink three glasses of milk. This will be combined with the special soup which may be eaten in limited quantities.

Day Five Today is feast day. You will eat beef and tomatoes. Eat two 10 oz. portions of lean beef. Hamburger is OK. Combine this with six whole tomatoes. On day five you must increase your water intake by one quart. This is to cleanse your system of the uric acid you will be producing.

Day Six Beef and vegetables. Today you may eat an unlimited amount of beef and vegetables. Eat to your hearts content.

Day Seven Today your food intake will consist of brown rice, fruit juices and all the vegetables you care to consume.

Beverages you may consume while on the program :

  1. Water (flavoured with lemon/lime if desired).
  2. Club Soda is OK.
  3. Black Coffee. No cream or cream substitute. No sugar or sweetness.
  4. Black Tea = Herb or Leaf.
  5. Absolutely nothing else except the fruit juices which are part of day seven. No fruit juices before day seven.
23 Responses to “GM Diet Plan?”


  1. 1 sameerdurrani May 9, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Well,

    The people that i have seen here have lost weight.. it was only me who didnt benefit.. 😦

    Anyways, there is some 20 min exercise which people are supposed to do everyday. i missed that. 😦 may be thats why i didn get any benefit..

    Anyways, i plan to do it again. 😀

  2. 2 sameerdurrani May 13, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    Just an update:

    I mentioned in my previous comment that “The people that i have seen here have lost weight”.. I had a talk with the same people and they told me that they have regained weight.. 😀 lol.. just after 1-2 weeks.

  3. 3 Sabah Hussain May 13, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Ouch… not very long-term effective is it?

  4. 4 Ruby Red May 4, 2008 at 2:31 am

    That is because they are not maintaing at the weight they ended at.
    They do not control themselves. Instead, they go back to their old diet routine and gain back all the weight.

    I am starting this diet tomorrow and I wrote down all my meal plans and everything, nothing over 1000 calories a day and I run 2 miles a day. I know all the dangers of this diet, but I find it absolutely incredible. As if it is a life saver! 🙂

    Your friends, should have kept under a 1200 calories a day diet or 1100 calories a day. They also should have eaten less the week after the diet.

    …..fyi.

  5. 5 Drop Weight Properly With These Tips And Tips February 25, 2013 at 4:06 am

    Your style is very unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this blog.

  6. 6 Weight Watchers Community July 2, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    I know this web page provides quality dependent articles or reviews
    and additional stuff, is there any other web page which offers these
    kinds of data in quality?

  7. 7 Foamy The squirrel coffee August 6, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    I enjoy, result in I discovered exactly what I used to be having a look for.
    You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  8. 8 diet plan to lose weight August 9, 2013 at 8:26 am

    whoah this blog is excellent i really like studying your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You understand, a lot
    of persons are looking round for this information, you could help them greatly.

  9. 9 nuva genic and solpria August 9, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  10. 10 www.bearmarketinvestments.com August 18, 2013 at 12:50 am

    I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest.
    I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  11. 11 customized fat loss September 23, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net
    will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  12. 12 wizard101 Cheats December 24, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    My brother recommended I would possibly like this web site.

    He was totally right. This put up truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how a lot time I had
    spent for this info! Thanks!

  13. 13 Norberto January 20, 2014 at 7:33 am

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you have
    acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it.
    You make it entertaining and you still take care of to
    keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you.

    This is really a great website.

  14. 14 http://tr.im/4swcl January 31, 2014 at 8:19 am

    Men need to get 38 grams of fiber per day, and women need to get about 25
    grams of fiber per day

  15. 15 Path Of Exile cheats March 6, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    Everything is very open with a clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was really informative. Your website is very helpful. Thank you for sharing!

  16. 16 chyler leigh June 15, 2014 at 7:27 am

    Hi, I log on to your new stuff regularly. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep up the good work!

  17. 17 Zachary Kamalii March 31, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    Greetingѕ! Very helpfսl advice within this article! It is
    tɦe little changes that make the most important cɦanges.
    Many thanks foг sharing!

  18. 18 happy New year Wallpapers In hindi April 21, 2015 at 10:55 am

    Hey there I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Bing for
    something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to
    say thank you for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all
    at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more,
    Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  19. 20 sold vehicle in texas May 1, 2016 at 12:18 am

    I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading very
    slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or
    is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see
    if the problem still exists.


  1. 1 SOG knives Trackback on July 18, 2008 at 6:54 pm
  2. 2 green coffee diet Trackback on July 19, 2014 at 5:31 pm
  3. 3 nauticolafloresta.com Trackback on February 12, 2015 at 10:24 am

Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

IMAG0976_1

IMAG0974_1

IMAG0972_1



People standing in front of the Viva office after evacuation

More Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

