D-6 Our Home in Karachi

Our home in Karachi is almost ready. Its been almost about 4 months that my folks have been busy with the complete renovation of our Karachi house. The work was extensive and included slight structural changes and practically a 100% upgrade on everything else. That includes all electrical wiring, plumbing, sanitary fittings, windows, doors, marble flooring and then some more stuff.

The toughest part for them was to manage this work and make sure there’s a minimum exposure to being conned, since a lot of people in this business are out to make a quick buck (e.g. providing low quality materials, cheating and outright fraud). My father decided he would best address this by minimizing the scope of fraud by getting the materials himself and getting the work done and paid for in a phase by phase manner. This strategy added a lot of headache but greatly reduced the potential for heart-ache.

Finally, it is looking good and things seem to have fallen into place well, however, there are still some touch-ups and a final coat of paint that needs to be done. They plan to move in by the end of this month and Inshallah we’ll be checking it out when we go there mid-July this year. A few more pics here.

7 Responses to “D-6 Our Home in Karachi”


  1. 1 DA May 17, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Congrats…will be in KHI in July too hoping for decent weather [not!].

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain May 17, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    Thanks! No, doesn’t look like the weather or the electricity situation is going to be too cool during that period in Karachi.

  3. 3 how to get free itunes codes July 13, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I
    stumbleupon every day. It’s always interesting to read articles from other authors and practice a little something from other sites.

  4. 4 password unlocker July 15, 2013 at 7:32 am

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely
    right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  5. 5 Prime Cheats July 15, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also visit this blog on regular basis to get updated from most recent news.

  6. 6 Free Online Games August 3, 2013 at 5:36 am

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!


  1. 1 Karachi, here we come! « My Life - Sabah Hussain Trackback on July 3, 2007 at 2:03 am

Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

