Italian Circus in Kuwait

 

Yesterday the three of us went to the Italian circus which is located inside the Shaáb Park. My company had arranged the tickets at a sweet price (K.D.1/person) and compared to the standard K.D.5/person, this was a must-go. Mind you, it turned out to be excellent value for money, however, at the original price; I wouldn’t recommend it at all.

The show was scheduled from 8pm-10pm and we got there on time. Once we entered the large tent I was surprised to see that the centre ring/stage was pretty small. Anyhow, it started 10 minutes later and they had a variety of items including acrobatics, a clown, snakes and alligators, a shisha-smoking camel, horses, a crazy monkey on a wild pony, cute dogs and of course; tigers!

Rohail took all the sounds and lighting surprisingly well and seemed to enjoy the fun. It seems our practice of making him play and sleep in all sorts of environments (movie playing, loud music, quiet, dark, light, etc.) is paying off. A lot of my colleagues and friends from work were also there and we had a good time overall.

I captured a lot of pictures but the continously changing lights didn’t help much and the results came out fairly poor. Just when I think I have got the hang of my camera, I encounter something like this!

More pictures can be viewed here.

21 Responses to “Italian Circus in Kuwait”


  1. 1 jes February 27, 2008 at 1:15 am

    iam a member fo the italian circus and the comments u have written about us a poor u might see the stage as small from infront but try standing in the middle with hundreds of people watching u then i would like to know how small u would feel. and thanks for publishing ur nonsense on the internet!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Sabah Hussain February 27, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    jes: You need to take things positively and show some respect towards other people’s opinions. I didn’t say anything bad about the performance (I just expressed my personal opinion on value for money). Regarding the size of the ring, you would also agree with me that it is smaller compared to other circuses (that I have been to, at least).

    FYI, in university I’ve performed with my band in front of audiences in excess of 400 people on many occasions, so you certainly don’t have to tell me what that feels like.

  3. 3 BenAzouz June 18, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Hi, thank you so much for your outstanding writing and the excellent simple style that everybody can easily follow and understand. Since I’m very interested in Photography, I’d like to share you some experience if you don’t mind.

    Honestly, I enjoyed reading, seeing and willing to visit the Italian Circus since I’ve enough money today.

  4. 4 Sabah Hussain July 3, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    BenAzouz: Thanks for your comment and I’m always interested on tips on photography. I use a Kodak Z612 and I’ve got a somewhat good hang of it now.

  5. 5 Fatima December 29, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    HEY!!!

    I GO TO THE CIRCUS EVERY ONCE A MONTH OR TWO WITH DIFFERENT FRIENDS BECAUSE I LOOOVE IT!!!! 🙂

    If you are writing bad comments about it,,,think about it? where else would you go if the circus wasn’t in town?

    I’m 17 by the way…n still enjoy going to the Italian Circus located next to Shaab Park 🙂

    As a matter of fact, I’m going today, hoping they have a participation thing 🙂

    THE 6KD TO SIT UPFRONT IS REALLY WORTH IT 🙂
    xx

    • 6 Sabah Hussain December 30, 2008 at 3:30 pm

      Fatima: Great to know you enjoy the circus. Personally, I got nothing against circuses and I just posted my opinion about that particular visit, which I still stick to. However, its unfortunate that the circus is a dying breed of entertainment these days. I’ve only been to the circus a couple of times in my life and believe me, there’s plenty that I’ve been doing other than that. 🙂 So it isn’t exactly the only entertainment out there. Though I hope they can revive it somehow!

  6. 7 RAY February 2, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Hi,

    I believe the children enjoy circus most. We grown-ups have varying opinion about it because we have other complex items of interestand entertainment.
    Running a circus in small place like Kuwait is a logistic challenge and thanks to the management and the artists to provide the opportunity to all who enjoy circus, even just for a change.
    Regarding the comment “– value for money ‘; I too believe price is little stiff and lower rate will draw more viewers.

    In my opinion, Sabah Hussain’s opinion is NOT negative. There is lot of appreciation and honest comments in that.

    The artists perform difficult tasks under stress and hence have a right to be sensitive and need encouragement. I would only say we understand your feelings and respect your skills. Please keep entertaining our children (& some adults) with your smile as always.

    Cheers!

  7. 8 Stefano October 2, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Hello my name is stefano and I’m the son of the director and I really think that u guys say such nice things any circus life , trust me u think that the circus Is down and boring sometimes. But fatima has such a nice speach compared to other. P.s plz don’t be against the circus entertainment

  8. 9 Mohammad Adnan October 29, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Hi there..

    Would u plzz let me know if there is any Italian circus there at present coz am willing to take my kids out there. what about the tickets for kids under 6? I mean is it free or will we have to pay and how much.. thanx for your kind information… and is it worth to take the kids there?

  9. 10 lalanga February 2, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    hi…..i m from sri lanka.we have a sri lankan circus group.we would like to join with you. if you can let me know . thank you

  10. 11 Hussein Juma Mwamroji March 1, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    RE APPLICATION FOR AN ACROBATS JOB.

    Dear sir/
    This is the Kenya Boys International Acrobats Group from Kenya.We would be very happy if you consider of our application for an Acrobats job.If your interested please let us know so, we will send you our DVD of our Acts.Hopping to get good reply from you sir.Many thanks and kind regards,
    Mr Hussein Juma Mwamroji
    p.o box 1550 Ukunda Diani,Kenya.
    Mobile no +254 733 52 60 18 /+254 705709997

  11. 12 Houston May 7, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?

    Thank you!

  12. 13 seminole community college angel June 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Hello! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good info
    you’ve got right here on this post. I shall be coming again to your blog for extra
    soon.

  13. 14 Url.ie June 15, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    You can set up your own self-hosted wordpress blog; deciding obtaining in touch with join
    the empower network! Url.ie

  14. 15 Dana June 24, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you
    amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a weblog web
    site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I were a little bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast offered vibrant clear concept

  15. 17 ADIPEX August 5, 2013 at 9:07 am

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  16. 18 adipex facts February 7, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the
    following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside
    case you shield this increase.

  17. 19 здоровое питание для детей May 31, 2014 at 4:07 am

    This way, there is a sense of ownership, a sense of responsibility and best of all, a sense of citizenship.
    The housing near the University of Central Florida is available at affordable prices.
    By 2007, nearly a billion people around the world were thought to
    participate in various Earth Day activities at colleges,
    universities, schools, libraries, museums, and parks.

  18. 20 telenorpakistan.zendesk.com June 13, 2014 at 6:11 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this site
    needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  19. 21 software October 7, 2014 at 7:39 am

    Very good blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There
    are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

IMAG0976_1

IMAG0974_1

IMAG0972_1



People standing in front of the Viva office after evacuation

More Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

