Back from Lahore

I last posted before going to Lahore. Finally got back early morning on last Friday and what a trip it was! It had been three years since I’d last visited by homeland. The minute I stepped out of the airport (at around 4am), I just stood still, inhaled the air, the sights and the sounds. It sure felt good being back home.

Apart from my work, which went very well, I made sure that I would eat all the local food I could get my mouth on.

A colleague from Kuwait who was also there at our Lahore office made sure I made it to all the right places and you can bet Food Street was high on the list. So it was a lot of local ice-creams, chicken karahi, chicken sajji, achari chicken, nihari, lassis, milkshakes, etc. (I can’t be bothered to think up the English names). More pictures here.

5 Responses to “Back from Lahore”


  1. 1 Nora April 24, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    The report provides verified necessary to me.

    It’s very educational and you really are clearly really well-informed in this
    field. You have popped my personal sight to be able
    to numerous thoughts about this particular subject matter with
    intriquing, notable and solid content.

  2. 2 Darrin May 6, 2013 at 8:04 am

    Your write-up offers verified helpful to me personally.

    It’s quite useful and you are clearly extremely educated in this field.
    You have got popped my own eye to be able to different opinion of this kind of subject matter together with
    intriguing and strong content.

  3. 3 Adipex May 24, 2013 at 4:28 am

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site regularly, this web site is truly nice and the users are genuinely sharing good thoughts.

  4. 4 seoul garden singapore price buffet May 27, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Good day! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the
    good data you could have right here on this post.
    I will likely be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  5. 5 houston mesothelioma attorney May 28, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    It was the second largest private passenger automobile carrier, with
    an 11. Also, getting rid of unneeded riders may ease some of
    the solutions might vary. If you try to add fire
    to your plan, you should shop around for insurance when your credit scores acquired from
    the three major credit bureaus. Having the best insurance quote is not 1 that has
    the track record of settling the claims in customer friendly manner.


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

