Hello world!

Welcome to my new WordPress.com blog!

I started setting it up a few days ago and now feel ready to officially make the switch. I was unable to find a decent way of importing my posts from my previous blog at Windows Live Spaces and I’m not happy about that. Nevertheless, it was time to move to a more powerful and flexible platform.

So far I’m loving it and this time I’m trying to go for a clutter-free and cleaner look.

You may check my previous blog here.

4 Responses to “Hello world!”


  1. 1 Umair February 24, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    I finally sided with Vox. I customized it so that it does not appear to be cluttered. i am pretty happy with the results, You can check it out here:

    http://umairazfar.vox.com/

  2. 2 Umair February 25, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    oh btw, vox lets you import all MSN spaces posts. I just found it out. you can check that on my blog too. the problem with it is that it does not allow anyone to post comments, you have to be a vox member for that , which kind of sucks. let me know if word press provides importing of old blogs, because if it does, i’ll switch to it.

  3. 3 sabahkamal February 27, 2007 at 10:39 am

    Cool! I love that Vox allows you to import your Live Spaces posts. Vox-only commenting does suck indeed.

    WordPress does have import option for blogs but Live Spaces is not on that list right now. Personally, I’ve settled for the whole ‘fresh start’ thing.

  4. 4 sabahkamal February 27, 2007 at 10:41 am

    Oh and nice looking blog you got there. Looks sleek. Too bad I can’t leave this comment on your blog itself!


Leave a Reply

Who Am I?

A Pakistani living and working in Kuwait who enjoys movies, gadgets, photography, technology, cars and a good book. This blog is all about things that interest me and what is going on in My Life.

Latest Photos

RSS Top Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Bookmarks

Calendar Archives

February 2007
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

